European Reintegration Network (ERIN)

The European Reintegration Network (ERIN) Specific Action Program is a joint return and reintegration Program that aims to implement sustainable return and reintegration of third country nationals in their country of origin, with further cooperation between ERIN partner institutions. It will run until May 2017 and is funded by the European Asylum, Migration and Integration Fund (AMIF), as well as the eighteen ERIN Partner Countries (i.e. Austria, Australia, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Norway, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and the United Kingdom).

IOM, as a local service provider, is implementing ERIN Specific Action by providing arrival and reintegration assistance to eligible beneficiaries  in the following  countries of origin:


  • Afghanistan (IOM Kabul and sub-offices)
  • Guinea (IOM Conakry and sub-offices),
  • Iran (IOM Teheran)
  • Iraq Kurdish Regional Governorates (IOM Erbil and sub-offices)
  • Nigeria (IOM Abuja and IOM Lagos)
  • Somaliland (IOM Somalia, Hargeisa)
  • Sri Lanka (IOM Colombo and sub-offices)

For more information please visit the ERIN IOM website where you can download the ERIN IOM Leaflets and Briefing notes by country of origin.


Contact: Ms. Jacqueline Hall (, tel: +32 (0) 2 287 74 13.